ISRO wins innovative company of the year award at IESA Industry Excellence Awards

Dr. Ramachandra Naidu Galla, Chairman, Amara Raja Group was conferred with the Lifetime Achievement Award in energy storage for his exemplary work.
ISRO wins innovative company of the year award at IESA Industry Excellence Awards
New Delhi, 17th January, 2019: Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) has bagged the prestigious innovative company of the year award in energy storage for space application at the India Energy Storage Alliance (IESA) Industry Excellence Awards 2019.
ISRO’s Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre (VSSC) has successfully developed and qualified lithium ion cells of capacities ranging from 1.5 Ah to 100 Ah for use in satellites and launch vehicles. VSSC has received tremendous response from more than 141 companies across the globe for its lithium ion cell technology.
Powered by Customised Energy Solutions and Messe Dusseldorf India, IESA Industry Excellence Awards is an initiative by the IESA to recognise the perseverance, innovation and achievements of organisations involved in the energy storage landscape in India. These awards celebrate the value these organisations have created for the end consumers in the country.
Amara Raja Group’s Founder and Chairman, Dr. Ramachandra Naidu Galla has been felicitated with the Lifetime Achievement Award at the Awards. “I am extremely happy to receive this coveted award and there can be no better platform than this to receive such an award. It is an honour to be here talking to scientists, government, ministers and entrepreneurs. When I started our entrepreneurial journey in 1985, there were no specifications and standards to guide us. We successfully introduced new technologies then. Today, we are poised to bring in new technologies and will make rapid strides in the area of energy storage applications to address the future needs,” expressed Dr. Galla.
Receiving the IESA Industry Excellence Awards 2019, Raghu R, Associate Director, ISRO said, “On behalf of the Chairman of ISRO and our team, I would like to thank IESA for honouring our efforts with this award.”
Congratulating the awardees, Dr. Rahul Walawalkar, Executive Director, IESA said, “The winners in the various categories have showcased immense dedication, expertise and hard work for setting a benchmark for the other stakeholders in the energy storage segment. I would like to congratulate all of them on their win in this prestigious award programme.”
Ashok Leyland Ltd won the award under the category of Best Electric Vehicle Project of the Year. This award recognizes companies that are involved in ground-breaking projects utilising advance technology and innovative business models. Lithium Urban Technologies received Electric Vehicle Company of the Year award. Exicom Tele Systems Ltd with the highest number of EV charger installation in the country bagged the EV infrastructure company of the year award. 
Sanjay Krishnan, CEO, Lithium Urban Technologies Pvt Ltd was facilitated with IESA Powerful CEO of the Year award in the electric vehicle category. Okaya Power Pvt Ltd was awarded as the Emerging Energy Storage Company of the year at the ceremony.
IESA leadership circle extended their best wishes for the Gaganyaan programme, the long cherished dream of ISRO by presenting a shield to the ISRO team.
Share post:

Related Stories